Amolatar District is one of the Local Governments, under the Uganda Government decentralization policy, located in the north of Uganda. 

We are the pearl of the Pearl of Africa.

The district is part of the Lango sub-region, together with the other seven districts listed below. The constituent districts of the Lango sub-region are:

  1. Amolatar District
  2. Alebtong District 
  3. Apac District 
  4. Dokolo District  
  5. Kole District 
  6. Lira District 
  7. Oyam District 
  8. Otuke District 

In all, the district contains 346 villages, organized into 33 parishes.

Administratively, the district is divided into the following administrative units:

  • Amolatar Town Council 
  • Muntu Sub-county
  • Awelo Sub-county, Etam Town council, Namasale Town Council
  • Namasale Sub-county
  • Aputi Sub-county